‘Three Sixty Degrees’

360-degrees-007

 

Since retiring from full-time professional photography I am now veering in a more artistic direction to satisfy my creative urges and to hopefully make a few sales.  This summer I have been concentrating on digital artworks, 3D collaging and small assemblage pieces which are now selling well on Artfinder. I have just completed my latest crazy artwork entitled  ‘Three Sixty Degrees’ which is a stand-alone box assemblage measuring 332 mm high x 193 mm wide x 94 mm deep constructed from found (mainly vintage) objects. Using two Victorian mahogany boxes, parts of the electric motor from our family’s 1950’s 8mm cine projector, an antique Bisque dolls head, a French Lotto card, parts of a zoom lens casing, and part of my own pilot’s navigational computer from the 1960s. Turn the armature on the motor and the boys head swivels in his glass ‘observation’ sphere. (see video). (Now sold to a collector in Sydney Australia).

 

360-degrees-008

 

 

I am very pleased to say that four more of my assemblages, ‘The Meeting of Minds’, ‘The Saint’, ‘Brush Twice a Day’ and ‘The Meditator’ are now enjoying new homes in Kansas City and London. Please see my latest offerings on Artfinder.

 

Artworks now with collectors in London, Kansas City, St. Albans and Longfield.

Artworks now with collectors in London, Kansas City, St. Albans and Longfield.

 

Sales of my Limited Edition prints are steadily increasing with most of them going to the United States. I am particularly pleased with a fun piece entitled ‘My Ship of Devon Dreams’, the first of which is now safely with a collector in Tallahassee Florida.

 

'My Devon Ship of Dreams'

‘My Ship of Devon Dreams’

One response to “‘Three Sixty Degrees’”

  1. Lindy Hennessy says :

    Good to see you are expressing your creativity again and finding a suitable market for them. Wishing you lots of luck with your exciting projects!

    Lots of love xx

    ________________________________

    Like

Leave a comment here

